Expert Advisory Group

The NIPN Expert Advisory Group is composed of technical experts from scientific and international organisations. Its main role is to provide advice on the establishment of NIPNs and on technical aspects about data, analysis and interpretation of results, as well as links to relevant networks of experts and other initiatives.

Composition of the expert Advisory Group
Name Organization
Nancy Aburto World Food Programme
Purmina Kashyap REACH
Alan Dangour London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine – UK
Mercedes de Onis World Health Organization (WHO)
Sandrine Dury CIRAD – France
Edith Feskens Wageningen University and Research Centre – The Netherlands
Patrizia Fracassi Scaling-up Nutrition (SUN) Secretariat
Chika Hayashi UNICEF
Rebecca Heidkamp Johns Hopkins University – USA
Catherine Leclercq Food and Agriculture Organization
Jef Leroy International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)
Danka Panchova Action Contre la Faim (ACF)
Yves Martin-Prével Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD) – France
David Pelletier Cornell University – USA
Jillian Waid Helen Keller International (HKI)
Kate Wellard Natural Resources Institute (NRI) – University of Greenwich – UK

NIPN Leaflet

NIPN video presentation

NIPN Concept note