Legal information and credits

The content of these NIPN Guidance Notes has been developed by the members of the NIPN Global Support Facility: Mélanie Broin, Julien Chalimbaud, Perrine Geniez, Andrew Hall, Milko Skofic, Marti Van-Liere, with the support of:

  • Members of the NIPN Expert Advisory Group: Mercedes de Onis (WHO), Patrizia Fracassi (SUN Movement Secretariat), Rebecca Heidkamp (Johns Hopkins University), Jef Leroy (IFPRI), Danka Panchova (ACF)
  • Experts from NIPN partner organisations: Charlotte Dufour (SUN Movement Secretariat), Youssouf Keita (Johns Hopkins University), Purnima Menon (IFPRI-POSHAN), Melinda Munos (Johns Hopkins University), Kendra Siekmans (NI-TAN)
  • Independant consultants: Fiona Watson
  • NIPN country teams who have generously shared their experiences and provided feedback on the tools, with a specific mention for the teams from Ethiopia, Guatemala and Niger.

These NIPN Guidance Notes webpages have been developed with the financial support of the European Commission, the German Federal Ministry for Economic Development and Cooperation (BMZ), the UK Department for International Development and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. Their contents are the sole responsibility of C4N, a multi-donor action between the EU Nutrition for Development action (N4D) and the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development’s (BMZ) Knowledge for Nutrition (K4N) Programme. C4N is part of K4N and implemented by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. The contents of these pages do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union or any other partner.

This site is published by C4N, Rue de La Charite 32, 1000 Bruxelles, Belgium.
Publishing Director: Dr. Ellen Barclay, Coordinator C4N, GIZ GmbH
Webmaster: Karin Schwering, K4N, GIZ GmbH
Web design: Terre Nourricière, 26, Allée de Mycènes, 34 000 Montpellier, France.

C4N is implemented by Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH
Registered offices: Bonn and Eschborn, Germany the German Federal Ministry for Economic Development and Cooperation

Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 32 + 36
53113 Bonn
T +49 228 44 60-0
F +49 228 44 60-17 66
Dag-Hammarskjöld-Weg 1 - 5
65760 Eschborn
T +49 61 96 79-0
F +49 61 96 79-11 15

Registered at:
Local court (Amtsgericht) Bonn, Germany: HRB 18384
Local court (Amtsgericht) Frankfurt am Main, Germany: HRB 12394
VAT no. DE 113891176
Chairperson of the Supervisory Board: Martin Jäger
State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development
Management Board: Tanja Gönner (Chair of the Management Board)
Thorsten Schäfer-Gümbel

We use cookies. By continuing to use our site, you agree to this. Details and objection options can be found in our privacy policy.
Use of third party offers

In addition to technically necessary ‘session’ cookies, this website uses Matomo tracking as well as video hosting from and

When you choose to play a video, your browser establishes a connection to third-party providers’ servers, which may automatically transmit your IP address as well as information about your browser, operating systems, date/time and the address of our website to them.

Tracking cookie from Matomo

Matomo is used in a GDPR-compliant manner, as it only collects and processes data within this website. It is used for non-personal tracking of user interaction.